Welcome to my LotRO blog!

Hi! I’m Beldrieth of Arkenstone, writer of the short story: “Mainly Concerning a Hobbit”, which ran from November to December on A Casual Stroll to Mordor. I think any creative person who plays any MMO (or any game, really) has a personal narrative for their characters running constantly while they play. The depth and sheer complexity of Tolkien’s universe makes it difficult to really get one’s head around stories that will fit inside it, but LotRO makes it approachable. One day I gave in to what I always find myself wanting to do, and started writing that narrative down. When Goldenstar and Merric were kind enough to indulge me with a feature on their wonderful site, I was pleased and humbled by the response from their community. So, rather than hijacking the Lost Texts feature whenever the mood to write about my toons happened to strike me, I thought I would start a blog of my own.

And this is it! Featured here initially will be a reproduction of “Mainly Concerning a Hobbit”, but there’s already another piece in the works, and more stories knocking around in my head besides.

Cheers, and thanks to anyone who’s joined me here.

~Bel

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m ambling slowly through your blog, finding something joyful at every post!

    I wish I had a personal narrative in my head as I played through much of the game on my main, but I can’t say I did. Your immense creativity, and fluent writing about it, is special!

    Reply
  1. Hello, Free Peoples Press readers! « The Hobbits in the Stories

Leave a Reply

